I’m as free as my hair.

Yes, I totally just titled my blog post with a song lyric from Lady Gaga, so what? 😉

Lately, I’ve been thinking about hair. I mean, it’s kind of impossible not to think about it considering I have a LOT of it. Seriously, those of you who know me in real life know what I’m talking about. I’ve almost always had long hair except for that time 3 years ago when I went to Germany and thought it’d be a good idea to get straight bangs and a horrible shoulder length cut. Yeah, never happening again. It didn’t look right with my face no matter how I went about styling it. It also was a nightmare for running. No headband could hold my bangs back and I had to put a zillion bobby pins in order for my hair to stay in a ponytail. I haven’t had a drastic cut since that somewhat traumatic experience. 😛 I had a cut this past January and it’s already MUCH longer than it was before that. I’m wondering what I want to do next with it. I’ve been seriously debating chopping it off entirely and going with something very short or just getting another trim and letting it grow until I am Rapunzel and Jeremy is Flynn Rider. I don’t want anything in-between. No awkward shoulder cuts or bobs. I just want something different but I have no idea what would look good on me. I know long hair has always been a good look for me but it’s so inconvenient. Jeremy called me once a few weeks after I had visited him because he found one of my hairs in his beard. It also gets caught constantly in my armpits, my purse straps, elastic bands, bikini tops, etc. It also doesn’t like to fit in a swim cap which, let’s be honest, is kind of a priority for me considering I want to do big triathlon things in the future. So, my question to you folks is, what should I do with my hair? Should I chop it all off and try out the short look? Should I keep it long and try to grow it out even more?

In case you didn’t believe me about the lion mane hair…

10262239_10201976908764900_6997968041871772321_n

 

Leave a Reply

