Making Magic

Image

Well, this is it! 😀 I’m officially a cast member of Walt Disney World! Yesterday, I completed Traditions which was basically an intro class for all workers at Disney. It was actually pretty fun! We learned a lot of history about the company and about the values. I made some new friends, laughed a lot and met my boss aka the one and only Mickey! 😉 After traditions, I got a quick workout in. My runner’s knee has been a little fussy so I did some lifting and elliptical work. Blegh. After that, my roommates and some other friends and I went to Magic Kingdom! 😀

Image

We got there just as “Dream Along with Mickey” started and got to watch it. It’s my favorite show and I may or may not have teared up a little. No judgement! 😉 Since it was a little later and the park was packed, we only went on a couple rides but we did meet Buzz Lightyear.

Image

It was a pretty great time. 🙂 We came back to the apartment totally exhausted. It was a long day!

Today was my day off. A lot of my friends started training but I start my training tomorrow. I woke up around 8:30 and laced up for a run. I did 4 miles that were painless which made me super happy. 🙂 However, the ordeal with my car afterwards was not fun. It’s a really long story but basically, it should really not be so difficult to get a freakin’ parking pass for your apartment complex. Anyways, things got immediately better because my roommates and I went to Epcot! 😀

Image

We met Mary Poppins, ate sorbet in Italy and met Aladdin and Jasmine! 🙂 I fangirled a lot. We also went on Test Track, Soarin’, Imagination and Spaceship Earth. The lines were a little crazy but it wasn’t unbearable. My feet did hurt a lot though. I forgot how much walking in the parks can really tax your body. I’m currently beat after about 6 hours in Epcot. Tomorrow, I start at 8 AM and then hopefully I’m going to a waterpark to relax afterwards. 🙂 Stay tuned for more on my journey with the DCP and I hope you all have a magical weekend! 😀

Leave a comment